Image

Sewing the old fashioned way

Beige Fun Pillow  Back view. These zipper pockets work.

One of my fondest memories is of learning how to sew my first button on and hem a pair of pants. All by hand. This is how my mother taught me.

Now I did get to learn how to use a machine, but my favorite way is still sewing by hand. I found I could stitch seems where they don’t come undone.

This is how I stitch all the seams I do in my projects. This takes more time, but is a better tighter stitch.

Come and look at my gallery of Fun Pillows, each one is unique. The kind of gift you want to give to your loved ones or friends.

Leave a Reply

